IllumiNights at the Zoo: A Chinese Lantern Festival

Dates and Times
  • Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Friday, Dec 2, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Saturday, Dec 3, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Sunday, Dec 4, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Monday, Dec 5, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Thursday, Dec 8, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Friday, Dec 9, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • Saturday, Dec 10, 2022 5:30pm-9:30pm
  • + 36 more
Location

Zoo Atlanta
800 Cherokee Ave

Details

Nov. 21-Jan. 15
5:30 to 9:30 p.m.

ILLUMINIGHTS AT THE ZOO: A CHINESE LANTERN FESTIVAL
Atlanta’s newest holiday tradition is back and better than ever.

Zoo Atlanta partners with Hanart Culture to bring this one-of-a-kind light experience back to Atlanta! Vistas of illuminated wildlife and awe-inspiring sights await in a nighttime wonderland celebrating the beauty and wonder of the natural world.

A nighttime lantern wonderland celebrating the beauty of the natural world

Stroll the Zoo after dark to be inspired by more than 80 nature-inspired lanterns depicting some of Earth’s most amazing and charismatic flora and fauna, both real and imagined. Each lantern is made and hand-painted by Chinese artisans, therefore representing thousands of hours of work. In keeping with Zoo Atlanta’s commitment to sustainability, each lantern also features environmentally-friendly LED lights.


Visit Website