CAP Announces its 2013 Board of Directors

April 10,2013

Downtown improvement organization Central Atlanta Progress announced its 2013 Board of Directors at its Annual Meeting on March 28. Held at the Georgia World Congress Center’s Sidney Marcus Auditorium, the event showcased CAP’s achievements throughout the year, and also recognized the new leadership for 2013. CAP Board Chairman Egbert Perry made the announcement before more than 900 attendees.

The following 74 individuals were installed as CAP’s 2013-14 Board of Directors:

Executive Committee

Tom Aderhold, Aderhold Properties Inc.
Mark Becker, Georgia State University
Brad Benton (Treasurer), Dixon Hughes Goodman
Cynthia Day, Citizens Trust Bank
Walter Dukes, Georgia Power Company
Doug Franklin, Cox Media Group
Larry Gellerstedt III, Cousins Properties
Renee Lewis Glover, Atlanta Housing Authority
Lisa Harris, Turner Properties Inc.
Ed Heys, Jr., Deloitte
Maxine Hicks, DLA Piper LLP
Cloteen Bigger Jasmin, Georgia-Pacific Corporation
Laura Keenan, Bank of America
David Marvin, Legacy Property Group
Egbert Perry, The Integral Group
Alicia Philipp, The Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta
Erica Qualls, Atlanta Marriott Marquis
John Reyhan, Skanska USA
Steve Riddell, Troutman Sanders LLP
Jerome Russell, Russell New Urban Development 
Ingrid Saunders Jones, The Coca-Cola Company
Leonard Walker, Wells Fargo

Board of Directors

George Andrews, Capitol City Bank
Ambrish Baisiwala, Portman Holdings
David Balos, JP Chase Morgan
Bryan Batson, AGL Resources Inc.
Marti Blackstock, Parkway Realty Services
Jim Borders, Novare Group Holdings Inc.
Amanda Brown Olmstead, ABOA
Kevin Cantley, Cooper Carry Inc.
Susana Chavez, Parking Company of America
Clark Dean, Studley Inc.
Brad Duncan, Ernst & Young
Steve Forte, Smith Gambrell Russell
Jay Goldman, BDO USA LLP
John Grant, 100 Black Men of Atlanta Inc.
Carlton Harden, America's Capital Partners
John Haupert, Grady Health System
John Heagy, Hines Interests Ltd Partnership
Keith Holmes, AT&T
Wesley Hudson, Reznick Group
Mike Hurst, SunTrust Bank
Tad Hutcheson, Delta Air Lines Inc.
Carrie Jennison, Kaiser Permanente
Raymond King, Zoo Atlanta
Robert  King, BB&T
Steve Labovitz, McKenna Long & Aldridge LLP
Kelly Loeffler, Atlanta Dream
Tim Loughlin, UPS
Rich McKay, Atlanta Falcons
Eddie Meyers, PNC Financial Services Group
Patrick Moore, McKinsey & Company
John O'Neill, Cushman & Wakefield of GA Inc.
Tim Pakenham, Alston & Bird LLP
William Pate, ACVB*
Robert Patterson, 200 Peachtree
Jeff Portman, AMC Inc. (AmericasMart)
Alan Prince, King & Spalding
Diane Prucino, Kilpatrick Townsend LLP
Mark Riley, Urban Realty Partners
Michael Robison, Lanier Parking Systems
Susan Roe, ADNA*
Alexis Scott, Atlanta Daily World
John Shlesinger, CB Richard Ellis Inc.
David Smith, Regions Bank
E. Kendrick Smith, Jones Day
David Stockert, Post Properties Inc.
Scott Taylor, CARTER
Rachel Tobin, Jackson Spalding
Violet Travis Ricks, Atlanta-Fulton County Recreation Authority*
Robert Williams, Philips Arena/Atlanta Spirit LLC
Sam A. Williams, Metro Atlanta Chamber*
Betty Willis, Emory University *
Alan Wise, The Boston Consulting Group Inc.
Caldwell Zimmerman, Colliers International

*Denotes ex-officio member

“This year’s Board of Directors comprises of some of Atlanta’s greatest business minds, and Downtown Atlanta will richly reap the benefits of its Board leadership,” said Perry. “We are grateful for the renewed commitment of our longtime Board Members and look forward to welcoming our new participants as well.”