Celebration Bowl Names Executive Committee Members

October 27,2015

The Celebration Bowl, a new Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU) postseason football bowl owned and operated by ESPN Events, a division of ESPN, announced today its list of executive committee members.  Through their influence and support, these top Atlanta business and community leaders will strive to increase awareness of the Bowl and garner support from the community.      

Executive committee includes:

A.J. Robinson – Central Atlanta Progress
John Stephenson Jr. – College Football Hall of Fame
Carl Adkins – Georgia Dome
Kevin Riley – Atlanta Journal Constitution
Cheryl Lomax – Bank of America
Michelle Grech – MELT Agency
Clark Dean – Transwestern
Moses Brown – MMHB & Associates
Cyril Turner – Delta Airlines
Ray Robinson – Aaron’s Inc.   
Dan Corso – Atlanta Sports Council                             
Rick Caffey – CBS Radio
Erica Qualls-Battey – Atlanta Marriott Marquis              
Rubye Lucas – Turner Broadcasting System
Frank Poe – Georgia World Congress Center              
Shan Cooper – Lockheed Martin
J. Cannon Carr – Corner Cap                                       
Steve Hennessy – Hennessy Automobile Companies
James Tolliver – B2B Smart Logistics                          
Tirrell Whittley – Liquid Soul
Jim Smith – Atlanta Falcons                                        
William Pate – Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau

The Celebration Bowl is a championship-style game between the MEAC and SWAC champions and will take place on Saturday, Dec. 19, at noon in the Georgia Dome and will be televised on ABC.  ESPN is working with the 100 Black Men of Atlanta to manage the game’s ancillary events which include youth symposium, robotics showcase, college and job fair, fan experience and more.  

Tickets are on sale now at the Georgia Dome box office or at  Additional details are available at  Follow on Twitter and Facebook