Central Atlanta Progress Installs New Board of Directors

March 19,2014

Among a crowd of 1,000 attendees, the Membership of Central Atlanta Progress (CAP) approved its 2014 Board of Directors during the organization’s 73rd Annual Meeting on March 19th.  Held at the Georgia World Congress Center’s Sidney Marcus Auditorium, the event celebrated “Downtown’s BIG Year” and also recognized the new leadership for 2014.   During the event, the organization installed its new Chairman of the Board, Dave Stockert, President and CEO of Post Properties, Inc.  Stockert takes over from Egbert Perry, Chairman and CEO of Integral, who served as CAP’s Chairman from 2011 through 2013.

The following 74 individuals were installed as CAP’s 2014 Board of Directors:

Executive Committee

Tom Aderhold, Aderhold Properties Inc.

Mark Becker, Georgia State University

Brad Benton (Treasurer), Dixon Hughes Goodman

Lisa Borders, The Coca-Cola Company

Cynthia Day, Citizens Trust Bank

Walter Dukes, Georgia Power Company

Doug Franklin, Cox Media Group

Larry Gellerstedt, III, Cousins Properties

Lisa Harris, Turner Properties Inc.

Maxine  Hicks, DLA Piper LLP

Cloteen Bigger Jasmin, Georgia-Pacific Corporation

Laura Keenan, Bank of America

David Marvin, Legacy Property Group

Egbert Perry, Integral

Alicia Philipp, The Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta

Erica Qualls, Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Steve Riddell, Troutman Sanders LLP

Jerome  Russell, Russell New Urban Development

Dave Stockert (Chairman), Post Properties Inc.   

Leonard Walker, Wells Fargo

Board of Directors

Ambrish Baisiwala, Portman Holdings

David Balos, JP Chase Morgan

Bryan Batson, AGL Resources Inc.

Marti Blackstock, Parkway Realty Services

Russ Brockelbank, DPR Hardin

Amanda Brown Olmstead, ABOA

Kevin Cantley, Cooper Carry Inc.

Susana Chavez, Parking Company of America

Abraham Cox, BB&T

Steve Forte, Smith Gambrell Russell

Jay Gillespie, Ernst & Young

Jay Goldman, BDO USA LLP

John Grant, 100 Black Men of Atlanta Inc.

Carlton Harden, America's Capital Partners

John Haupert, Grady Health System

John Heagy, Hines Interests Ltd Partnership

Glen Hendrix, Arnall Golden Gregory

Keith Holmes, AT&T

Mike Hurst, SunTrust Bank

Tad Hutcheson, Delta Air Lines Inc.

Carrie Jennison, Kaiser Permanente

Kyle Kessler, ADNA*

Raymond King, Zoo Atlanta

Steve Labovitz, McKenna Long & Aldridge LLP

Kelly Loeffler, Atlanta Dream

Sam McGarr, KPMG

Rich McKay, Atlanta Falcons

Peter McMahon, Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Ellen Mendelsohn, CohnReznick

Eddie Meyers, PNC Financial Services Group

David Miller, Holder Construction

Hala Moddelmog, Metro Atlanta Chamber*

Marcy Moneypenny, CB Richard Ellis Inc.

Bill Morrison, Skanska USA

John O'Neill, Cushman & Wakefield of GA Inc.

Cherie Ong, The Creations Group

William Pate, ACVB*

Robert Patterson, 200 Peachtree

Jeff Portman, AMC Inc. (AmericasMart)

Alan Prince, King & Spalding

Steve Reis, McKinsey & Company

Mark Riley, Urban Realty Partners

Mark Rusche, Alston & Bird LLP

David Smith, Regions Bank

E. Kendrick Smith, Jones Day

Scott Taylor, CARTER

Rachel Tobin, Jackson Spalding

Violet Travis Ricks, Atlanta-Fulton County Recreation Authority*

Becky Ward, TVSdesign

Robert Williams, Atlanta Hawks/Philips Arena

Betty Willis, Emory University *

Alan Wise, The Boston Consulting Group Inc.

Caldwell Zimmerman, Colliers International

*Denotes ex-officio member

“I am very excited to assume my new leadership position on CAP’s Board of Directors,” said Stockert.  “This year’s Board is comprised of some of Atlanta’s best business minds and I am confident they will help guide Downtown Atlanta through this landmark year with tremendous enthusiasm that will yield remarkable results,” Stockert continued. “We are grateful for the renewed commitment of our longtime directors and look forward to welcoming our new members.”

# # #