Free Yoga in Woodruff Park

Dates and Times
  • Saturday, Jun 26, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Jul 3, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Jul 10, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Jul 17, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Jul 24, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Jul 31, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Aug 7, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Aug 14, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Aug 21, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Aug 28, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Sep 4, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • Saturday, Sep 11, 2021 9:00am-10:00am
  • + 7 more
Location

Woodruff Park
91 Peachtree St NW

Details

Come out to Woodruff Park for 60 minutes of all-levels vinyasa flow each Saturday morning!

Classes take place on the lawn in the center of the Park. Yoga classes are open to the public and FREE to attend with an RSVPAll attendees are required to wear a mask/face covering and maintain appropriate social distance from fellow class takers. BYOM (Bring Your Own Mat) and water. Attendees will receive a free popsicle from Mocha Pops at the end of class.

About the class: These fun, accessible, and meditative practices will leave you feeling peaceful yet invigorated--and part of a great community. Vinyasa flow is yoga that incorporates sun salutations throughout the practice, so we will be passing through the infamous downward-facing dog, using our arms to chaturanga throughout practice, and matching breath with movement. The flows are good for beginners and advanced practitioners alike, so come one, come all! 

Directions to Woodruff Park

Thanks to our partners at onlYoga for leading classes each week. Learn more about the studio at http://onlyoga.com/.

Program cancellation subject to rain, extreme weather, or park closures. We will send registrants a message in case of cancellation.


Visit Website