Yoga in the Park

Dates and Times
  • Saturday, Jul 27, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Aug 3, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Aug 10, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Aug 17, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Aug 24, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Aug 31, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Sep 7, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Sep 14, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Sep 21, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Sep 28, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Oct 5, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Oct 12, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • + 7 more
Location

Woodruff Park
91 Peachtree St NW

Details

Come out to Woodruff Park for 60 minutes of all-levels vinyasa flow each Saturday morning. Classes take place on the lawn at the center of the Park. Yoga classes are open to the public and FREE to attend. BYOM (Bring Your Own Mat) and water. Please RSVP online

About the class: These fun, accessible, and meditative practices will leave you feeling peaceful yet invigorated--and part of a great community. Vinyasa flow is yoga that incorporates sun salutations throughout the practice, so we will be passing through infamous downward facing dog, using our arms to chaturanga throughout practice, and matching breath with movement. The flows are good for beginners and advanced practitioners alike, so come one, come all! 

Directions to Woodruff Park: http://bit.ly/wpdirections

*Program cancellation subject to rain, extreme weather, or park closures. We will message about cancellations to those who RSVP and you can check our Facebook or Instagram pages for news about cancellations.*

This event is made possible with the support of the City of Atlanta Department of Parks and Recreation.


Visit Website