Yoga in the Park

Dates and Times
  • Saturday, Apr 20, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Apr 27, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, May 4, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, May 11, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, May 25, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Jun 8, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Jun 15, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
  • + 21 more
Location

Woodruff Park
91 Peachtree St NW

Details

Come out to Woodruff Park for 60 minutes of all-levels vinyasa flow each Saturday morning. Classes take place at the north end of the park in front of the Water Wall, located near the corner of Peachtree Street and Auburn Avenue, behind the Woodruff Park Atlanta Streetcar stop. Yoga classes are open to the public and FREE to attend. BYOM (Bring Your Own Mat) and water. Please RSVP online

About the class: These fun, accessible, and meditative practices will leave you feeling peaceful yet invigorated--and part of a great community. Vinyasa flow is yoga that incorporates sun salutations throughout the practice, so we will be passing through infamous downward facing dog, using our arms to chaturanga throughout practice, and matching breath with movement. The flows are good for beginners and advanced practitioners alike, so come one, come all! 

Directions to Woodruff Park: http://bit.ly/wpdirections

*Program cancellation subject to rain, extreme weather, or park closures. Check our Facebook or Instagram pages for day-of news about cancellations.*

This event is made possible with the support of the City of Atlanta Department of Parks and Recreation.


Visit Website